Confirmed: Australia's group for inaugural FIFA eNations Cup

Australia's group for the inaugural FIFA eNations Cup has been confirmed after the draw took place early on Tuesday morning (AEDT) in Zurich.

Australia has been drawn into Group D alongside Portugal, Russia, Denmark and Netherlands, while 15 more nations were sorted into Groups A, B & C for the competition that will take place on April 13 & 14 in London.

The 20 countries (from six confederations) will vie for the FIFA eNations Cup title via a series of group stage matches, before the top two nations from each group progress to the knockout stage to compete for USD 100,000 and 1,500 EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series points.

The nations and players will compete in both individual (1v1) and team (2v2) matches on both Xbox and PlayStation, with Australia's competitors set to be chosen from the E-League by March 27.

The E-League Xbox competitor and PlayStation competitor with the most FIFA Ultimate Team Pro Points by March 27 will be selected to represent Australia, with the announcement set to take place during the E-League Round 5 broadcast on March 28.

The FIFA eNations Cup can be live streamed on FIFA's digital channels on April 13 and 14.

Full list of competing nations:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • China PR
  • Denmark
  • England (host country)
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Russia
  • USA