Football Federation Australia Notice of Annual General Meeting

Update: Football Federation Australia (FFA) received notification on Friday 9 November that Judith Griggs has withdrawn her candidacy.

This article was originally published on October 27.


Football Federation Australia (FFA) has today issued the Notice of the Fifteenth Annual General Meeting (AGM), which will be held at 2:15pm on Monday, 19 November, 2018.

The purpose of the AGM is to receive and consider the Annual Financial Report of FFA, report on the Annual activities of FFA, inform the members of the FFA annual budget and elect up to four directors to the FFA Board.

The members will consider, and if thought fit, pass resolutions to grant qualifying member status to Football Coaches Australia (FCA) and the Association of Australian Football Clubs (AAFC) under the FFA constitution.

Further the members will consider, and if thought fit, pass a special resolution to amend the FFA constitution in relation to the qualifying member status of AAFC to give effect to a recommendation of the Congress Review Working Group.

In relation to the election of Directors at the FFA AGM, the FFA Nominations Committee, consisting of Joseph Healy, Simon Pearce, Stuart Kenny and John Didulica met today (Saturday 27 October) to review the nominations received by FFA for the positions of FFA Director. The FFA Nominations Committee has confirmed the following candidates as eligible for election:

  •  Morry BAILES
  • Joseph CARROZZI
  • Stephen CONROY
  • Craig FOSTER
  • Daniel MOULIS
  • Chris NIKOU
  • Linda NORQUAY
  • Heather REID
  • Mark RENDELL
  • Mark SHIELD

In addition, a General Meeting will be held at 2:00pm on Monday, 19 November, 2018 to consider and vote on the resolution to ratify the person elected by the Nominations Committee as the independent member and chair of the Women’s Football Council of the Company.